Belize Tourism Board Holds its National Belize Tourism Awards


The Belize Hotel Association was pleased to witness our members receiving awards at the National Belize Tourism Board Awards. With over 200 people attending, it was a glorious night filled with laughter, celebration, and encouragement. Belize’s Wealth at The National Tourism Awards Gala Event was unquestionably one of the most glamorous and tasteful night of the year, held at Caribbean Motors on Saturday night October 19, 2019, the gala was hosted by Ms. Indira Craig & Mr. John Palacio. With top-of-the-line musical entertainment and dinner prepared by Belize’s well-known Chef, Sean Kuylen, guests arrived from all regions of Belize, including honoured guests, Mr. Manuel Heredia Jr. (Minister of Tourism & Civil Aviation), Hon. Patrick Faber (Minister of Education, Youth, Sports & Culture), Deputy Prime Minister Dean Barrow and wife Mrs. Kim Simplis Barrow, Special Envoy for Women and Children.



The Belize Hotel Association would like to congratulate our Members:

Hospitality of the Year Award: Hamanasi Adventures & Dive Resort


Top Performing Hotel: Grand Caribe 


Lifetime Achievement Award: Lascelle & Sarita Tillett – S&L Travel & Tours


The Belize Hotel Association would also like to congratulate all the winners on such a great achievement and also all the nominees for their exceptional work during the course of the year.

Photo Credit: Belize Tourism Board